Navadurga Temple – Bhaktapur

Posted on Posted in Blog

Nava Durga temple situated at ancient city Bhaktapur. Nava Durga means nine Durgas composed of Mahakali, Kumari, Barahi, Brahmayani, Mahesvari, Viasnavi, Indrani, Mahalaksmi and Tripurasundari. Durgas are the various demonic representation or manifestation of  Goddess Parvati.

Every year, the people performs a dance of the Nava Durga, the masks are kept in this temple for the Nava Durga dance in Dashain.

13 thoughts on “Navadurga Temple – Bhaktapur

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a togh time locating it but, I’d lioke to send you an email.

    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog aand I look forward to seeing iit
    improve over time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *